Experimenting With Color Retention in Pressed Flowers

Working on Poor Color Retention

Using Bad Flowers to Improve Processes

Having a bit of mad-scientist in me I am working with an expert in the floral field to improve color retention in pressed flowers using techniques that are formulated for both pretreatment color retention and post treatment color enhancing.

Pressed Flowers

Flowers That Are Well Pressed With Good Color to be Used for Experimemtation

Today I spent most of the day going through my pressed flowers looking for bad specimens to send off to the lab for testing. This is exciting for me and my friend in the dried flower industry. I’m happy to be involved in this research and will give periodic reports.

These flowers are good, but they all hold their secrets. Let’s see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

